Monthly Archives: July 2012

What are the DUI laws in Florida?¿Cuáles son las leyes DUI en Florida?

A DUI in the state of Florida is no joke and the laws should be taken very seriously. The laws in the sunshine state are very tough but are there to keep all of the citizens safe. Many insurance companys offer to pay for a cab if you are under the influence and cannot drive […]

Choosing to go direct or through a Florida auto insurance agentElegir el modo directo o a través de un agente de seguros de Florida

What does it mean when someone says they purchased insurance direct? This means that they called the national company direct and did not use a local agent. A lot of insurance companies have agents in your local communities but also have national sales centers to field calls and help you purchase insurance. The choice to […]

Florida Auto Insurance BasicsLo Esencial del Seguro del Automóvil en Florida

In Florida, you must carry at least $10,000 Personal Injury Protection (PIP) and $10,000 Property Damage Liability .Florida law requires you to carry this minimum coverage as long as you have a valid Florida license plate. This coverage is necessary until the vehicle is licensed in another state or if the vehicle is taken off […]